Joy and Peace to You

Good morning. It’s Friday, January 23, 2015.

Today’s Word of the Day is paddhereen. It is Irish English, and means, ” A bead of the rosary. Also: the rosary. Earliest in fig. context.”

Today is Pie Day. Perhaps I need to make a special trip to the Pie Peddlers!

Yesterday was a pretty good day, over all. Christi’s Huddle group went well, and we have some things to pray over, as a result. I’m not sure what’s happening tonight. Stephanie came out of her room, at one point, last night, and suggested that Christi and I “have a date” tonight. She is that way, sometimes. Gets all excited about something, and then doesn’t want to go. So Christi and I just might do that.

As I said yesterday, I’m heading in to work by 7:00 this morning. So, for that reason, I must cut this off right now. I will be back tomorrow with the “Weekend Edition.”

Just so I have a little bit of “spiritual content,” here is my verse for the year, Romans 15:13. It is also my prayer for everyone who reads this, today.

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing,
so that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound in hope.

Grace and peace, friends.

Leave a Reply

