Short and Sweet

Short and sweet, this morning.

The funeral and graveside service went well, yesterday. The chapel was packed to standing room only. Jeremy had a lot of friends, and they represented him well, especially the three of them that spoke some words about his life during the service. It helped me to know the young man, whom I had not seen since he was a child. Please continue to pray for his family, especially his mother and sisters.

After the service, I stopped by Crims Chapel cemetery to visit the graves of my grandparents and aunt. I also stumbled across the grave of my grandaddy’s cousin and his wife. Today, after we leave, we will swing by the Pirtle cemetery to visit the grave of my grandmama. Then we will head home.

That’s all I’m writing this morning. I want to go home. I miss home, and I miss Christi. I’ll see you all tomorrow morning.

Come, Lord Jesus!

Grace and peace, friends.

Leave a Reply

