Let Me See You

Today is Monday, February 13. Pitchers and catchers begin reporting today. Nine days until Spring Training games begin.

Quote of the Day

“Love the giver more than the gift.” – Brigham Young

Word of the Day

Magnolious – Magnificent, splendid, large.

Today is Radio Day. I’ve always been a big fan of radio. I remember nights at home, waiting by my portable cassette player/recorder, ready to hit that record button when the local station played my favorite songs. Today’s generation of youth will never know the struggle of waiting all day for the radio station to play that favorite song. I also remember hurrying down to the local record store to get the latest “Top 40” list from KFJZ, to see if that Three Dog Night song ever hit number one. Then I remember “Sugar, Sugar,” that stupid song by “The Archies,” a group that didn’t even exist, being number one for an insane number of weeks. Ah, the memories around the radio. I think I’ll celebrate by not streaming music today and listening to my favorite radio station. That happens to be KXT, 91.7 in DFW.

We had a nice day, yesterday. We had a good lunch with R & J, and then watched the latest SNL from Saturday night. Parts of it were good, and parts of it were so-so, which is normal.

Nothing unusual going on this week, except that C is going out of town Friday, and will not be back until the following Monday, during the day.

As noted above, pitchers and catchers officially begin reporting today. Many are already on site. The first official Spring Training game is on February 22. The Red Sox begin theirs on February 23, and the Rangers don’t start until February 25, which is the date indicated by my number below.

12/49

TODAY’S DEVOTIONAL

The LORD reigns, let the earth rejoice; let the many coastlands be glad! Psalm 97:1

I long for your salvation, O LORD, and your law is my delight. Psalm 119:174

The LORD lives, and blessed be my rock, and exalted be the God of my salvation— Psalm 18:46

The fool says in his heart, “There is no God.” They are corrupt, they do abominable deeds, there is none who does good. Psalm 14:1

Father, help me to see you today, as I go about my daily routines. As I drive to work, as I do my job, as I interact with my co-workers, let my eyes and heart be open to what you would show me through all of these things. Help me to love as you have loved.

Even so, come, Lord Jesus!

Grace and peace, friends.

Leave a Reply

