I Trust In You; You Are My God

Today is Friday, February 24, 2017. One more day until Spring Training games begin.

Quote of the Day

“Genius is more often found in a cracked pot than in a whole one.” – E. B. White

Word of the Day

Scapegrace – a complete rogue or rascal; a habitually unscrupulous person; scamp.

Today is Tortilla Chip Day. There’s another “holiday” I can fully support! I love tortilla chips. In fact, I think that Tostitos have recently replaced Fritos as my favorite chip. I especially like their “Cantina Thin and Crispy” varieties. I had some last night with my Mexican Soup. By the way, the addition of the corn and chicken broth kicked that up a big notch!

The weekend is nigh! We made it to Friday! What’s happening this weekend? Well, for starters, the Texas Rangers begin Spring Training games. The Red Sox play the Mets today, in Florida. Baseball is back!

Also for the weekend, we will try to get a new tire for C’s car, to replace the one that got busted last Friday. She also needs to pick up her new glasses. On Sunday, we have plans to take R and J to one of those “escape rooms” in Fort Worth, where we will attempt to solve puzzles and riddles related to the great Cthulhu! That should be great fun!

38 more days until Opening Day!

TODAY’S DEVOTIONAL

Bless our God, O peoples; let the sound of his praise be heard, 
  who has kept our soul among the living and has not let our feet slip.
Psalm 66:8-9

With my whole heart I cry; answer me, O LORD! I will keep your statutes.
Hear my voice according to your steadfast love; O LORD, according to your justice give me life.
Psalm 119:145, 149

I must perform my vows to you, O God; I will render thank offerings to you. 
For you have delivered my soul from death, yes, my feet from falling, that I may walk before God in the light of life.
Psalm 56:12-13

Preserve my life, for I am godly; save your servant, who trusts in you—you are my God. Psalm 86:2

Father, as I ponder these passages from Psalms today, may I do what they say. May I cry out to you with my whole heart and may you give me life. May I walk before you in the easy yoke of Christ, walking in his words and following his actions. You have, indeed, delivered my soul from death, and I pray that you continuously keep my feet from falling. I trust in you; you are my God.

Even so, come, Lord Jesus!

Grace and peace, friends.

Leave a Reply

