Sing To the Lord

Today is Sunday, April 2, 2017. ONE. MORE. DAY!!!

Quote of the Day

“Love does not consist in gazing at each other, but in looking outward together in the same direction.” ~ Antoine de Saint-Exupery

Word of the Day

Platitude ~ a flat, dull, or trite remark, especially one uttered as if it were fresh or profound.

Today is World Autism Day. It seems like more and more families are having to deal with this mysterious “disease,” for which, to this date, the true cause is still pretty much unknown. There is still a large group that insists that vaccines cause it, but I left that group a long time ago when its main “doctor” was discredited. If you know someone with an autistic child, show them mercy. Not pity. They don’t need your pity. What the need is for you to understand that their child is not “spoiled,” nor is their child simply misbehaving or being stubborn. And I can tell you from experience that there are days when they live a nightmare in real life.

The Night of Worship went well, last night. Not quite as good as the last one, I don’t think, but still pretty good. I know I just about sang my voice out, because my speaking voice is a bit lower than normal this morning.

We’re getting ready for our worship gathering, this morning. We worship with The Exchange, which meets at the Northpark YMCA, at 9100 N. Beach Street in Fort Worth, TX. Our gathering begins at 10:15.

TODAY’S DEVOTIONAL AND PRAYERS

Blessed is he whose help is the God of Jacob, whose hope is in the LORD his God.
Psalm 146:5
Set a guard, O LORD, over my mouth; keep watch over the door of my lips! 
Do not let my heart incline to any evil, to busy myself with wicked deeds in company with men who work iniquity, and let me not eat of their delicacies! 
Let a righteous man strike me—it is a kindness; let him rebuke me—it is oil for my head; let my head not refuse it. Yet my prayer is continually against their evil deeds.

Psalm 141:3-5
Not to us, O LORD, not to us, but to your name give glory, for the sake of your steadfast love and your faithfulness!
Psalm 115:1
Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in your sight, O LORD, my rock and my redeemer.
Psalm 19:14
How long, O LORD? Will you forget me forever? How long will you hide your face from me? 
How long must I take counsel in my soul and have sorrow in my heart all the day? How long shall my enemy be exalted over me? 
Consider and answer me, O LORD my God; light up my eyes, lest I sleep the sleep of death, 
lest my enemy say, “I have prevailed over him,” lest my foes rejoice because I am shaken. 
But I have trusted in your steadfast love; my heart shall rejoice in your salvation. 
I will sing to the LORD, because he has dealt bountifully with me.

Psalm 13
“Gracious Father, whose blessed Son Jesus Christ came down from heaven to be the true bread which gives life to the world: Evermore give me this bread, that he may live in me, and I in him; who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, one God, now and for ever. Amen.” (The Divine Hours)

Father, this what I will do this morning. I will sing to you, because you have dealt bountifully with me. As I worship you with the community of saints, this morning, may our voices rise up to you like sweet incense. May our worship be pleasing to you. May our hearts be purified by the sacrifice of Jesus Christ. May our souls be joyful in you today.
Even so, come, Lord Jesus!

Grace and peace, friends.

Leave a Reply

