Meditate

Today is Friday, June 2, 2017. Day 21,631. ONE DAY until our Oregon vacation!!!

I’m running behind, this morning, so I’ll skip the quotes and words and stuff.

We have to leave for the airport at around 6:00 AM tomorrow, so there will not be a blog tomorrow morning. I am taking my laptop and devotional materials with me on the trip, so the regularly scheduled blogs should continue Sunday morning. I’m looking at the projected highs for Rockaway Beach over the next ten days. The highest temp predicted is 62 next Wednesday. In fact, only two days are projected to get over 60. Partly to mostly sunny most days, with light rain expected next Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.

The Red Sox lost to the O’s last night, 7-5. The Rangers were off for the day, and face the ‘stros tonight in what may turn out to be one of the most important series of the season.

TODAY’S DEVOTIONAL AND PRAYERS
All Scriptures are from the ESV unless otherwise noted

(From The Divine Hours)

Praise the LORD! Praise the name of the LORD, give praise, O servants of the LORD, 
who stand in the house of the LORD, in the courts of the house of our God! 
Praise the LORD, for the LORD is good; sing to his name, for it is pleasant!

Psalm 135:1-3
I say to the LORD, You are my God; give ear to the voice of my pleas for mercy, O LORD!
Psalm 140:6
For you, O LORD, are most high over all the earth; you are exalted far above all gods.
Psalm 97:9
Then all mankind fears; they tell what God has brought about and ponder what he has done.
Psalm 64:9

Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in your sight, O LORD, my rock and my redeemer.
Psalm 19:14
These are the words in my mouth; these are what I chew on and pray. Accept them when I place them on the morning altar, O God, my Altar-Rock, God, Priest-of-My-Altar.
Psalm 19:14 (The Message)

Father, may I have more success in meditating on your words, chewing on them daily, searching them out for their truest meanings. Speak to me through your Holy Spirit as I ponder your words, daily.
Even so, come, Lord Jesus!

The LORD bless you and keep you; the LORD make his face to shine upon you and be gracious to you; the LORD lift up his countenance upon you and give you peace.

Grace and peace, friends.

Leave a Reply

